.

Is There School on Veteran's Day? District 158 School Calendar Provides Answer

Important dates on District 158's school calendar.

 

District 158 school children head back to class Wednesday and will spend 179 days in school during the 2012-2013 school year.

So do kids go to school on Casmir Pulaski Day? The day is a waived holiday so District 158 school children will be in school.

There is also school on Patriot Day, Sept. 11 and Veteran’s Day, November 12. But the Thanksgiving and winter vacation will be here before you know it.

Here are key dates on District 158’s school calendar from the district’s website:

 

Institute Days

Friday, October 5, 2012 (Exclusive of two Floating SIP Days)

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Friday, February 15, 2013

 

Day of Remembrance/Patriot Day

Tuesday, September 11, 2012 – School in Session

 

Non-attendance Day

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

 

Parent Teacher Conferences

Wednesday, November 7, 2012 – Evening only K-2 Monday, Thursday, November 8, 2012 – Afternoon and Evening

Friday, November 9, 2012 – Morning only

 

Waived Holidays

Veterans’ Day – Monday, November 12, 2012

Casmir Pulaski Day – Monday, March 4, 2013

 

Holidays – Closed

Labor Day – September 3, 2012

Columbus Day – October 8, 2012

Thanksgiving Holiday – November 22 and 23, 2012

Christmas Holiday – December 24 and 25, 2012

New Year’s Holiday – December 31, 2012 and January 1, 2013

Dr. Martin Luther King’s Birthday – January 21, 2013

President’s Day – February 18, 2013

Memorial Day – May 27, 2013

 

Quarters

Friday, October 26, 2012 – End of 1st quarter – (45 days)

Friday, January 18, 2013 – End of 2nd quarter – (44 days)

Friday, March 22, 2013 – End of 3rd quarter – (42 days)

Thursday, June 6, 2013 – End of 4th quarter – (48 days)

 

Spring Break

March 25, 2013 – March 29, 2013

 

Heineman Middle School 8th Grade Promotion

Thursday, May 30, 2013

 

Marlowe Middle School 8th Grade Promotion

Friday, May 31, 2013

 

Huntley High School Graduation Date

Saturday, June 1, 2013

 

Last Day of  2012-2013 school year

Thursday, June 6, 2013 last day of school if all five emergency days are used.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »